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Fiscal:                Fiscal impact issued   

Revenue:         May have revenue impact, but no statement yet issued 

Action Date:  

Action:  

Meeting Dates:    

Prepared By:  Julie Neburka, Budget Analyst 

 
WHAT THE MEASURE DOES: 
Ratifies fee changes approved by the Department of Administrative Services and adopted administratively by the Oregon 

Liquor Control Commission, the Board of Accountancy, the Department of Aviation, the Board of Medical Imaging, the Real 

Estate Agency, and the Department of Consumer and Business Services. The measure provides the enabling legislation 

necessary to approve fees adopted through Administrative Rule. 

 

The Department of Aviation changed tie-down fees at state-owned airports from a percentage basis to a flat rate of $10 per tie-

down.  The agency also established fees for the use of Unmanned Aerial Systems by public bodies required by HB 2710 

(2013).  The new fees are $25 per year for UAS weighing less than 55 pounds and $50 per year for UAS weighing more than 

55 pounds. 

 

The Real Estate Agency increased the statutory Land Development fee associated with review of condominium projects from 

$46 to $200 per hour. 

 

The Oregon Liquor Control Commission established nineteen fees associated with the regulation of marijuana.  Fees were 

established for application and issuance of licenses for marijuana producers, processors, wholesalers, and retailers; and 

for regulated laboratories, researchers, and marijuana handlers.  These fees are expected to generate $5.9 million in 2015-17, 

and will likely be updated in 2017-19 after review of program experience. 

 

The Department of Consumer and Business Services (DCBS) established administrative service fees for all insurers 

participating in the Oregon Health Insurance Marketplace.  Fees of $9.66 per-member per-month for insurers offering 

qualified health plans and $0.97 per-member per-month, for insurers offering stand-alone dental plans for the 2015 and 2016 

plan years mirror those set by Cover Oregon prior to the program's transfer to DCBS. 

 

The Oregon Board of Accountancy made changes in fees for application for, renewal of, and permit to practice accountancy 

for individuals and firms.  

 

ISSUES DISCUSSED: 

None. 

 

EFFECT OF COMMITTEE AMENDMENT: 

Removes four Department of Agriculture fees from the printed bill, two of which will not be implemented until 

Summer 2016 and two of which are not being implemented at this time. 

 

BACKGROUND: 
ORS 291.055(1)(e) mandates that all new state agency fees or fee increases adopted between regular sessions of the 

Legislative Assembly are rescinded upon adjournment of the next regular session unless authorized by enabling legislation 

setting forth the approved fees. 
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