Staff:

Erin Seiler, Committee Administrator Zoe Larmer, Committee Assistant Eamon Smith-Fagan, Committee Assistant



Members:

Sen. Diane Rosenbaum, Chair Sen. Ted Ferrioli, Vice-Chair

Sen. Lee Beyer Sen. Brian Boquist Sen. Ginny Burdick

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 354, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1647

## **AGENDA**

**Posted: FEB 01 04:24 PM** 

## **THURSDAY**

Date: February 4, 2016

Time: 3:00 P.M. Room: HR B

## **Informational Meeting**

Update on Implementation of Oregon Motor Voter Jeanne Atkins, Secretary of State

## **Public Hearing and Possible Work Session**

SB 1501

Corrects statutory reference from section 9, chapter 8, Oregon Laws 2015, to ensure ability of minor political parties to maintain status for 2016 general election based on number of registered electors as of July 1, 2015.

SB 1569 \*\*

\*\*Subsequent Referral(s) to Ways and Means
Establishes Legislative Policy and Research Committee and directs committee to select Legislative Policy and
Research Director.

SB 1586 \*\* \*\*Subsequent Referral(s) to Ways and Means Directs public universities and community colleges to increase voter registration access and information.

Send materials or presentations to the email at the top of the agenda 24 hours in advance of the meeting date.

ADA accommodation requests: employee.services@state.or.us or 1-800-332-2313.

1 of 1 www.leg.state.or.us