Enrolled Senate Bill 5519

Printed pursuant to Senate Interim Rule 213.28 by order of the President of the Senate in conformance with presession filing rules, indicating neither advocacy nor opposition on the part of the President (at the request of Oregon Department of Administrative Services)

CHAPTER

AN ACT

Relating to the financial administration of the State Library; and declaring an emergency.

Be It Enacted by the People of the State of Oregon:

<u>SECTION 1.</u> There is appropriated to the State Library, for the biennium beginning July 1, 2015, out of the General Fund, the amount of \$3,562,267.

SECTION 2. Notwithstanding any other law limiting expenditures, the amount of \$503,711 is established for the biennium beginning July 1, 2015, as the maximum limit for payment of expenses from fees, moneys or other revenues, including Miscellaneous Receipts other than those described in section 3 of this 2015 Act, but excluding lottery funds and federal funds, collected or received by the State Library.

<u>SECTION 3.</u> Notwithstanding any other law limiting expenditures, the amount of \$5,767,010 is established for the biennium beginning July 1, 2015, as the maximum limit for payment of expenses from moneys received from the assessment against state agencies described in ORS 357.203 and transferred to the Miscellaneous Receipts Account for the State Library.

<u>SECTION 4.</u> Notwithstanding any other law limiting expenditures, the amount of \$5,061,853 is established for the biennium beginning July 1, 2015, as the maximum limit for payment of expenses from federal funds collected or received by the State Library.

SECTION 5. This 2015 Act being necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace, health and safety, an emergency is declared to exist, and this 2015 Act takes effect July 1, 2015.

Passed by Senate May 21, 2015	Received by Governor:
Lori L. Brocker, Secretary of Senate	Approved:
Peter Courtney, President of Senate	
Passed by House June 3, 2015	
	Filed in Office of Secretary of State:
Tina Kotek, Speaker of House	

Jeanne P. Atkins, Secretary of State