Enrolled Senate Bill 5510

Printed pursuant to Senate Interim Rule 213.28 by order of the President of the Senate in conformance with presession filing rules, indicating neither advocacy nor opposition on the part of the President (at the request of Oregon Department of Administrative Services)

CHAPTER

AN ACT

Relating to the financial administration of the State Department of Energy; and declaring an emergency.

Be It Enacted by the People of the State of Oregon:

<u>SECTION 1.</u> Notwithstanding any other law limiting expenditures, the amount of \$34,515,467 is established for the biennium beginning July 1, 2015, as the maximum limit for payment of expenses from fees, moneys or other revenues, including Miscellaneous Receipts, but excluding lottery funds and federal funds, collected or received by the State Department of Energy.

<u>SECTION 2.</u> Notwithstanding any other law limiting expenditures, the amount of \$2,980,496 is established for the biennium beginning July 1, 2015, as the maximum limit for payment of expenses from lottery moneys allocated from the Administrative Services Economic Development Fund to the State Department of Energy for debt service for the energy efficiency and sustainable technology loan program, and for the Public Schools Grant Program.

<u>SECTION 3.</u> Notwithstanding any other law limiting expenditures, the amount of \$3,129,106 is established for the biennium beginning July 1, 2015, as the maximum limit for payment of expenses from federal funds collected or received by the State Department of Energy.

<u>SECTION 4.</u> For the biennium beginning July 1, 2015, expenditures by the State Department of Energy for loans for small scale energy loan projects and expenditures by the department for debt service are not limited.

<u>SECTION 5.</u> This 2015 Act being necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace, health and safety, an emergency is declared to exist, and this 2015 Act takes effect July 1, 2015.

Passed by Senate June 24, 2015 **Received by Governor:** Approved: Lori L. Brocker, Secretary of Senate Peter Courtney, President of Senate Passed by House June 29, 2015 Kate Brown, Governor Filed in Office of Secretary of State: Tina Kotek, Speaker of House

Jeanne P. Atkins, Secretary of State