## HOUSE AMENDMENTS TO RESOLVE CONFLICTS TO A-ENGROSSED SENATE BILL 247

By JOINT COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

July 2

1	On page 1 of the printed A-engrossed bill, line 7, delete the first "and" and after "1995" insert
2	", and sections 3 and 8, chapter, Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled House Bill 3012)".
3	On page 39, delete lines 17 through 34 and insert:
4	
5	"APPLICABILITY
6	
7	"SECTION 51. Sections 2, 21 and 22 of this 2015 Act and the amendments to ORS 496.146,
8	$496.232,\ 496.283,\ 496.289,\ 496.303,\ 496.550,\ 496.555,\ 496.562,\ 496.566,\ 497.022,\ 497.032,\ 497.075,$
9	497.102, 497.112, 497.121, 497.124, 497.132, 497.138, 497.142, 497.151, 497.153, 497.156, 497.158,
10	497.258, 497.325, 498.166, 498.418, 508.116, 508.285, 508.505, 508.550, 508.760, 508.790, 508.816,
11	508.901, 508.941 and 508.949 and section 4, chapter 512, Oregon Laws 1989, section 19, chapter
12	659, Oregon Laws 1993, and section 2, chapter 460, Oregon Laws 1995, by sections 7 to 19 and
13	23 to 50 of this 2015 Act apply to registrations made, certificates filed, and licenses, permits,
14	tags, endorsements, stamps and transfers applied for, and catch fees paid, on or after the
15	effective date of this 2015 Act for activities occurring on or after January 1, 2016.
16	
17	"CONFLICT AMENDMENTS
18	
19	"SECTION 52. If House Bill 3012 becomes law, section 3, chapter, Oregon Laws 2015 (En-
20	rolled House Bill 3012), is amended to read:
21	"Sec. 3. [(1) In addition to the fees otherwise prescribed by law, the issuer of each of the following
22	licenses shall charge and collect each time the license is issued, during the period beginning January
23	1, 2016, and ending December 31, 2026, the following surcharges] Notwithstanding any other pro-
24	vision of the wildlife laws and during the period beginning January 1, 2016, and ending De-
25	cember 31, 2026, of the moneys received from the sale of the following licenses, the following
26	amounts shall be deposited in the Oregon Hatchery Research Center Fund:
27	"[(a)] (1) Resident annual combination license issued under ORS 497.132, \$1.
28	"[(b)] (2) Resident annual angling license issued under ORS 497.121 (1)(a), \$1.
29	"[ $(c)$ ] (3) Angling license to angle for one day issued under ORS 497.121 (1)(d), \$0.50.
30	" $[(d)]$ (4) Nonresident annual angling license issued under ORS 497.121 (1)(b), \$1.50.
31	"[(e)] (5) Nonresident angling license to angle for seven consecutive days issued under ORS
32	497.121 (1)(c), \$1.50.
33	"[(2) All moneys received by the State Fish and Wildlife Commission under subsection (1) of this
34	section shall be deposited in the Oregon Hatchery Research Center Fund.]

"SECTION 53. If House Bill 3012 becomes law, section 8, chapter \_\_\_\_, Oregon Laws 2015 (En-

35

rolled House Bill 3012), is amended to read:

- "Sec. 8. (1)(a) Sections 1 [to], 2, 4 and 7 [of this 2015 Act], chapter \_\_\_\_, Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled House Bill 3012), are repealed on January 2, [2026] 2027.
- "(b) Section 3, chapter \_\_\_, Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled House Bill 3012), as amended by section 52 of this 2015 Act, is repealed on January 2, 2027.
- "(2) Any balance in the Oregon Hatchery Research Center Fund that is unexpended and unobligated on the date of the repeal of section 1 [of this 2015 Act], chapter \_\_\_\_, Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled House Bill 3012), and all moneys that would have been deposited in the Oregon Hatchery Research Center Fund had section 1 [of this 2015 Act], chapter \_\_\_\_, Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled House Bill 3012), remained in effect, shall be transferred to and deposited in the Fish Endowment Subaccount in the Fish and Wildlife Account, and are appropriated for expenditure as in the case of other moneys in the Fish Endowment Subaccount.
- "(3) Any balance in the Hatchery Construction Fund that is unexpended and unobligated on the date of the repeal of section 2 [of this 2015 Act], chapter \_\_\_\_, Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled House Bill 3012), and all moneys that would have been deposited in the Hatchery Construction Fund had section 2 [of this 2015 Act], chapter \_\_\_\_, Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled House Bill 3012), remained in effect, shall be transferred to and deposited in the Fish Endowment Subaccount in the Fish and Wildlife Account, and are appropriated for expenditure as in the case of other moneys in the Fish Endowment Subaccount.
- "SECTION 54. (1) If House Bill 3012 becomes law, sections 3 and 5 of this 2015 Act (both amending section 2 of this 2015 Act) are repealed.
  - "(2) If House Bill 3012 becomes law, sections 4 and 6 of this 2015 Act are repealed.
  - "SECTION 55. If House Bill 3012 becomes law, section 2 of this 2015 Act is amended to read:
- "Sec. 2. (1) Except as otherwise provided for by law, the State Fish and Wildlife Commission shall charge the fees listed in the fee schedule under this section for the issuance of the specified licenses, tags and permits.
  - "(2) Fee Schedule:

30 Prices shown include agent fees

31 under ORS 497.022 and dedications

32 of funds collected as otherwise

33	prescribed by law.	Resident	Nonresident	Statutory
34		Fee	Fee	Reference
35				
36	HUNTING LICENSES			
37	ANNUAL HUNTING LICENSE	\$32.00	\$160.50	497.102
38	RESIDENT SENIOR HUNTING LICENSE	\$20.50	-	497.102
39	RESIDENT DISABLED VET HUNTER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.102
40	RESIDENT UNIFORMED SERVICES			
41	HUNTER LICENSE	\$16.00	-	497.102
42	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY BIRD LICENSE	-	\$30.50	497.102
43				
44	HUNTING TAGS/VALIDATIONS			
45	DEER TAG	\$26.50	\$414.00	497.112

1	ELK TAG	\$46.00	\$549.00	497.112
2	SPECIAL ELK TAG (DV/PIONEER)	\$24.00	-	497.112
3	BLACK BEAR TAG	\$15.50	\$15.50	497.112
4	TURKEY TAG	\$24.50	\$84.00	497.112
5	ANTELOPE TAG	\$48.00	\$369.00	497.112
6	MOUNTAIN SHEEP TAG	\$132.50	\$1,413.00	497.112
7	COUGAR TAG	\$15.50	\$15.50	497.112
8	MOUNTAIN GOAT TAG	\$132.50	\$1,413.00	497.112
9	RESIDENT UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$9.00	-	497.153
10	RESIDENT WATERFOWL STAMP	\$12.50	-	497.151
11	NONRESIDENT BIRD-WATERFOWL STAMP	-	\$41.50	497.156
12				
13	FISHING LICENSES/VALIDATIONS			
14	ANNUAL ANGLING LICENSE	[\$37.00]	[\$96.00]	497.121
15		\$38.00	\$97.50	
16	RESIDENT SENIOR ANGLING LICENSE	\$25.00	-	497.121
17	RESIDENT DISABLED VET ANGLER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
18	ONE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	[\$18.50]	[\$18.50]	497.121
19		\$19.00	\$19.00	
20	ONE-DAY ANGLING AND SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$27.50	\$27.50	497.121
21	TWO-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$34.50	\$34.50	497.121
22	THREE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$50.50	\$50.50	497.121
23	NONRESIDENT SEVEN-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	-	[\$75.00]	497.121
24			<b>\$76.50</b>	
25	ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$35.00	\$55.00	497.121
26	HATCHERY HARVEST TAG	\$25.00	\$25.00	497.121
27	TWO-ROD ANGLING LICENSE	\$21.50	\$21.50	497.121
28				
29	SHELLFISH LICENSES			
30	ANNUAL SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$9.00	\$26.00	497.121
31	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY SHELLFISH LICENSE	-	\$17.00	497.121
32	RESIDENT DISABLED VET SHELLFISH LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
33				
34	COMBINATION LICENSES			
35	RESIDENT COMBINATION LICENSE	[\$64.00]	-	497.132
36		\$65.00		
37	RESIDENT SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$180.00	-	497.132
38	RESIDENT SENIOR COMBINATION LICENSE	\$41.50	-	497.132
39	RESIDENT PIONEER COMBINATION LICENSE	\$6.00	-	497.132
40				
41	YOUTH LICENSES/VALIDATIONS (ages 12-17)			
42	YOUTH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$10.00	
43				this 2015 Act
44	RESIDENT YOUTH SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$55.00	-	497.132
45	YOUTH ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$5.00	\$5.00	497.121

1	YOUTH UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.153
2	YOUTH WATERFOWL STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.151
3	YOUTH TURKEY TAG	\$10.50	\$10.50	497.112
4	YOUTH HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$17.00	\$17.00	497.142
5				
6	MISCELLANEOUS			
7	DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE FILING	\$25.50	\$25.50	497.032
8	GUIDE TAG - DEER	-	\$537.00	497.112
9	GUIDE TAG - ELK	-	\$792.00	497.112
10	RESIDENT HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$51.00	-	497.142
11	NONRESIDENT FUR-TAKERS HUNT/TRAP LICENSE	-	\$380.00	497.142
12	RESIDENT HUNT FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$24.00	-	497.142
13	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE PERMIT	\$6.00	\$13.00	497.102
14	OUTDOOR CLUB LICENSE	\$100.00	\$100.00	498.418
15	LOP REGISTRATION	\$32.00	\$32.00	496.146
16	LOP TAG REDISTRIBUTION	\$16.00	\$16.00	496.146
17				
18	OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES/PERMITS			
19	FUR DEALER LICENSE	\$104.00	-	497.258
20	TAXIDERMIST LICENSE	\$104.00	-	497.258
21	WILDLIFE PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$54.00	-	497.258
22	FISH PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$135.00	-	497.258
23	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE LICENSE	\$216.00	-	497.258
24	STURGEON PROPAGATION PERMIT	\$3,180.00	\$3,180.00	497.325
25	<u> </u>			

"Sec. 51. Sections 2, 21 and 22 of this 2015 Act and the amendments to ORS 496.146, 496.232, 496.283, 496.289, 496.303, 496.550, 496.555, 496.562, 496.566, 497.022, 497.032, 497.075, 497.102, 497.112, 497.121, 497.124, 497.132, 497.138, 497.142, 497.151, 497.153, 497.156, 497.158, 497.258, 497.325, 498.166, 498.418, 508.116, 508.285, 508.505, 508.550, 508.760, 508.790, 508.816, 508.901, 508.941 and 508.949 and section 4, chapter 512, Oregon Laws 1989, section 19, chapter 659, Oregon Laws 1993, and section 2, chapter 460, Oregon Laws 1995, and section 2 of this 2015 Act by sections 7 to 19, [and] 23 to 50 and 55 of this 2015 Act apply to registrations made, certificates filed, and licenses, permits, tags, endorsements, stamps and transfers applied for, and catch fees paid, on or after the effective date of this 2015 Act for activities occurring on or after January 1, 2016.

"SECTION 57. If House Bill 3012 becomes law, section 2 of this 2015 Act, as amended by section 55 of this 2015 Act, is amended to read:

"Sec. 2. (1) Except as otherwise provided for by law, the State Fish and Wildlife Commission shall charge the fees listed in the fee schedule under this section for the issuance of the specified licenses, tags and permits.

"(2) Fee Schedule:

43 "[ \_\_\_\_\_\_\_

Prices shown include agent fees

1	under ORS 497.022 and dedications			
2	of funds collected as otherwise			
3	prescribed by law.	Resident	Nonresident	Statutory
4		Fee	Fee	Reference
5				
6	HUNTING LICENSES			
7	ANNUAL HUNTING LICENSE	\$32.00	\$160.50	497.102
8	RESIDENT SENIOR HUNTING LICENSE	\$20.50	-	497.102
9	RESIDENT DISABLED VET HUNTER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.102
10	RESIDENT UNIFORMED SERVICES			
11	HUNTER LICENSE	\$16.00	-	497.102
12	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY BIRD LICENSE	-	\$30.50	497.102
13				
14	HUNTING TAGS/VALIDATIONS			
15	DEER TAG	\$26.50	\$414.00	497.112
16	ELK TAG	\$46.00	\$549.00	497.112
17	SPECIAL ELK TAG (DV/PIONEER)	\$24.00	-	497.112
18	BLACK BEAR TAG	\$15.50	\$15.50	497.112
19	TURKEY TAG	\$24.50	\$84.00	497.112
20	ANTELOPE TAG	\$48.00	\$369.00	497.112
21	MOUNTAIN SHEEP TAG	\$132.50	\$1,413.00	497.112
22	COUGAR TAG	\$15.50	\$15.50	497.112
23	MOUNTAIN GOAT TAG	\$132.50	\$1,413.00	497.112
24	RESIDENT UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$9.00	-	497.153
25	RESIDENT WATERFOWL STAMP	\$12.50	-	497.151
26	NONRESIDENT BIRD-WATERFOWL STAMP	-	\$41.50	497.156
27				
28	FISHING LICENSES/VALIDATIONS			
29	ANNUAL ANGLING LICENSE	\$38.00	\$97.50	497.121
30	RESIDENT SENIOR ANGLING LICENSE	\$25.00	-	497.121
31	RESIDENT DISABLED VET ANGLER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
32	ONE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$19.00	\$19.00	497.121
33	ONE-DAY ANGLING AND SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$27.50	\$27.50	497.121
34	TWO-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$34.50	\$34.50	497.121
35	THREE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$50.50	\$50.50	497.121
36	NONRESIDENT SEVEN-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	-	\$76.50	497.121
37	ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$35.00	\$55.00	497.121
38	HATCHERY HARVEST TAG	\$25.00	\$25.00	497.121
39	TWO-ROD ANGLING LICENSE	\$21.50	\$21.50	497.121
40				
41	SHELLFISH LICENSES			
42	ANNUAL SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$9.00	\$26.00	497.121
43	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY SHELLFISH LICENSE	-	\$17.00	497.121
44	RESIDENT DISABLED VET SHELLFISH LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
45				

1	COMBINATION LICENSES			
2	RESIDENT COMBINATION LICENSE	\$65.00	-	497.132
3	RESIDENT SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$180.00	-	497.132
4	RESIDENT SENIOR COMBINATION LICENSE	\$41.50	-	497.132
5	RESIDENT PIONEER COMBINATION LICENSE	\$6.00	-	497.132
6				
7	YOUTH LICENSES/VALIDATIONS (ages 12-17)			
8	YOUTH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$10.00	Section 21 of
9				this 2015 Act
10	RESIDENT YOUTH SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$55.00	-	497.132
11	YOUTH ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$5.00	\$5.00	497.121
12	YOUTH UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.153
13	YOUTH WATERFOWL STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.151
14	YOUTH TURKEY TAG	\$10.50	\$10.50	497.112
15	YOUTH HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$17.00	\$17.00	497.142
16				
17	MISCELLANEOUS			
18	DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE FILING	\$25.50	\$25.50	497.032
19	GUIDE TAG - DEER	-	\$537.00	497.112
20	GUIDE TAG - ELK	-	\$792.00	497.112
21	RESIDENT HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$51.00	-	497.142
22	NONRESIDENT FUR-TAKERS HUNT/TRAP LICEN	VSE -	\$380.00	497.142
23	RESIDENT HUNT FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$24.00	-	497.142
24	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE PERMIT	\$6.00	\$13.00	497.102
25	OUTDOOR CLUB LICENSE	\$100.00	\$100.00	498.418
26	LOP REGISTRATION	\$32.00	\$32.00	496.146
27	LOP TAG REDISTRIBUTION	\$16.00	\$16.00	496.146
28				
29	OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES/PERMITS			
30	FUR DEALER LICENSE	\$104.00	-	497.258
31	TAXIDERMIST LICENSE	\$104.00	-	497.258
32	WILDLIFE PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$54.00	-	497.258
33	FISH PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$135.00	-	497.258
34	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE LICENSE	\$216.00	-	497.258
35	STURGEON PROPAGATION PERMIT	\$3,180.00	\$3,180.00	497.325
36	"[			]
37				
38	<u> </u>			
39				
40	Prices shown include agent fees			
41	under ORS 497.022 and dedications			
42	of funds collected as otherwise			_
43	prescribed by law.	Resident	Nonresident	Statutory
44		Fee	Fee	Reference
45				

1	HUNTING LICENSES			
2	ANNUAL HUNTING LICENSE	\$33.50	\$167.00	497.102
3	RESIDENT SENIOR HUNTING LICENSE	\$21.50	-	497.102
4	RESIDENT DISABLED VET HUNTER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.102
5	RESIDENT UNIFORMED SERVICES			
6	HUNTER LICENSE	\$17.00	-	497.102
7	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY BIRD LICENSE	-	\$31.50	497.102
8				
9	HUNTING TAGS/VALIDATIONS			
10	DEER TAG	\$27.50	\$430.50	497.112
11	ELK TAG	\$48.00	\$571.00	497.112
12	SPECIAL ELK TAG (DV/PIONEER)	\$25.00	-	497.112
13	BLACK BEAR TAG	\$16.00	\$16.00	497.112
14	TURKEY TAG	\$25.50	\$87.50	497.112
15	ANTELOPE TAG	\$50.00	\$384.00	497.112
16	MOUNTAIN SHEEP TAG	\$138.00	\$1,469.50	497.112
17	COUGAR TAG	\$16.00	\$16.00	497.112
18	MOUNTAIN GOAT TAG	\$138.00	\$1,469.50	497.112
19	RESIDENT UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$9.50	-	497.153
20	RESIDENT WATERFOWL STAMP	\$13.00	-	497.151
21	NONRESIDENT BIRD-WATERFOWL STAMP	-	\$43.00	497.156
22				
23	FISHING LICENSES/VALIDATIONS			
24	ANNUAL ANGLING LICENSE	<b>\$41.00</b>	\$103.50	497.121
25	RESIDENT SENIOR ANGLING LICENSE	\$27.00	-	497.121
26	RESIDENT DISABLED VET ANGLER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
27	ONE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$21.00	\$21.00	497.121
28	ONE-DAY ANGLING AND SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$30.50	\$30.50	497.121
29	TWO-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$38.00	\$38.00	497.121
30	THREE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	<b>\$54.50</b>	\$54.50	497.121
31	NONRESIDENT SEVEN-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	-	\$84.50	497.121
32	ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	<b>\$40.50</b>	\$60.50	497.121
33	HATCHERY HARVEST TAG	\$28.50	\$28.50	497.121
34	TWO-ROD ANGLING LICENSE	<b>\$24.50</b>	<b>\$24.50</b>	497.121
35				
36	SHELLFISH LICENSES			
37	ANNUAL SHELLFISH LICENSE	<b>\$10.00</b>	\$28.00	497.121
38	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY SHELLFISH LICENSI	E -	\$19.00	497.121
39	RESIDENT DISABLED VET SHELLFISH LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
40				
41	COMBINATION LICENSES			
42	RESIDENT COMBINATION LICENSE	\$69.00	-	497.132
43	RESIDENT SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$188.50	-	497.132
44	RESIDENT SENIOR COMBINATION LICENSE	<b>\$44.50</b>	-	497.132
45	RESIDENT PIONEER COMBINATION LICENSE	<b>\$6.00</b>	-	497.132

1	YOUTH LICENSES/VALIDATIONS (ages 12-17)			
2	YOUTH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$10.00	Section 21 of
3				this 2015 Act
4	RESIDENT YOUTH SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$55.00	-	497.132
5	YOUTH ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$5.00	\$5.00	497.121
6	YOUTH UPLAND BIRD STAMP	<b>\$4.00</b>	\$4.00	497.153
7	YOUTH WATERFOWL STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.151
8	YOUTH TURKEY TAG	\$10.50	\$10.50	497.112
9	YOUTH HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$17.00	\$17.00	497.142
10				
11	MISCELLANEOUS			
12	DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE FILING	\$25.50	\$25.50	497.032
13	GUIDE TAG - DEER	-	\$558.00	497.112
14	GUIDE TAG - ELK	-	\$824.00	497.112
15	RESIDENT HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$53.00	-	497.142
16	NONRESIDENT FUR-TAKERS HUNT/TRAP LICEN	SE -	\$395.00	497.142
17	RESIDENT HUNT FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$25.00	-	497.142
18	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE PERMIT	<b>\$6.50</b>	\$13.50	497.102
19	OUTDOOR CLUB LICENSE	\$100.00	\$100.00	498.418
20	LOP REGISTRATION	\$33.50	\$33.50	496.146
21	LOP TAG REDISTRIBUTION	\$16.50	<b>\$16.50</b>	496.146
22				
23	OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES/PERMITS			
24	FUR DEALER LICENSE	\$108.00	-	497.258
25	TAXIDERMIST LICENSE	\$108.00	-	497.258
26	WILDLIFE PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$56.00	-	497.258
27	FISH PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$143.00	-	497.258
28	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE LICENSE	\$225.00	-	497.258
29	STURGEON PROPAGATION PERMIT	\$3,371.00	\$3,371.00	497.325
30	<u> </u>			_

 "SECTION 58. (1) Except as provided in subsection (2) of this section, the amendments to section 2 of this 2015 Act by section 57 of this 2015 Act become operative on January 1, 2018.

"(2) The State Department of Fish and Wildlife may, prior to January 1, 2018, charge the fees provided for in section 2 of this 2015 Act, as amended by section 57 of this 2015 Act, for registrations made, certificates filed, and licenses, permits, tags, stamps and transfers applied for, before January 1, 2018, for activities occurring on or after January 1, 2018.

"SECTION 59. If House Bill 3012 becomes law, section 2 of this 2015 Act, as amended by sections 55 and 57 of this 2015 Act, is amended to read:

**Sec. 2.** (1) Except as otherwise provided for by law, the State Fish and Wildlife Commission shall charge the fees listed in the fee schedule under this section for the issuance of the specified licenses, tags and permits.

(2) Fee Schedul	e:
-----------------	----

45 "[ \_\_\_\_\_\_\_

1				
2	Prices shown include agent fees			
3	under ORS 497.022 and dedications			
4	of funds collected as otherwise			
5	prescribed by law.	Resident	Nonresident	Statutory
6		Fee	Fee	Reference
7				
8	HUNTING LICENSES			
9	ANNUAL HUNTING LICENSE	\$33.50	\$167.00	497.102
10	RESIDENT SENIOR HUNTING LICENSE	\$21.50	-	497.102
11	RESIDENT DISABLED VET HUNTER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.102
12	RESIDENT UNIFORMED SERVICES			
13	HUNTER LICENSE	\$17.00	-	497.102
14	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY BIRD LICENSE	-	\$31.50	497.102
15				
16	HUNTING TAGS/VALIDATIONS			
17	DEER TAG	\$27.50	\$430.50	497.112
18	ELK TAG	\$48.00	\$571.00	497.112
19	SPECIAL ELK TAG (DV/PIONEER)	\$25.00	-	497.112
20	BLACK BEAR TAG	\$16.00	\$16.00	497.112
21	TURKEY TAG	\$25.50	\$87.50	497.112
22	ANTELOPE TAG	\$50.00	\$384.00	497.112
23	MOUNTAIN SHEEP TAG	\$138.00	\$1,469.50	497.112
24	COUGAR TAG	\$16.00	\$16.00	497.112
25	MOUNTAIN GOAT TAG	\$138.00	\$1,469.50	497.112
26	RESIDENT UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$9.50	-	497.153
27	RESIDENT WATERFOWL STAMP	\$13.00	-	497.151
28	NONRESIDENT BIRD-WATERFOWL STAMP	-	\$43.00	497.156
29				
30	FISHING LICENSES/VALIDATIONS			
31	ANNUAL ANGLING LICENSE	\$41.00	\$103.50	497.121
32	RESIDENT SENIOR ANGLING LICENSE	\$27.00	-	497.121
33	RESIDENT DISABLED VET ANGLER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
34	ONE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$21.00	\$21.00	497.121
35	ONE-DAY ANGLING AND SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$30.50	\$30.50	497.121
36	TWO-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$38.00	\$38.00	497.121
37	THREE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$54.50	\$54.50	497.121
38	NONRESIDENT SEVEN-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	-	\$84.50	497.121
39	ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$40.50	\$60.50	497.121
40	HATCHERY HARVEST TAG	\$28.50	\$28.50	497.121
41	TWO-ROD ANGLING LICENSE	\$24.50	\$24.50	497.121
42				
43	SHELLFISH LICENSES			
44	ANNUAL SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$28.00	497.121
45	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY SHELLFISH LICENSE	-	\$19.00	497.121

1	RESIDENT DISABLED VET SHELLFISH LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
$\frac{2}{3}$	COMBINATION LICENSES			
3 4	RESIDENT COMBINATION LICENSE	\$69.00		497.132
5	RESIDENT COMBINATION LICENSE  RESIDENT SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$188.50	-	497.132
6	RESIDENT SENIOR COMBINATION LICENSE	\$44.50	_	497.132
7	RESIDENT PIONEER COMBINATION LICENSE	\$6.00	_	497.132
8	NESIDENT TIONEEN COMBINATION ENGLISE	φ0.00		107.102
9	YOUTH LICENSES/VALIDATIONS (ages 12-17)			
10	YOUTH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$10.00	Section 21 of
11				this 2015 Act
12	RESIDENT YOUTH SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$55.00	-	497.132
13	YOUTH ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$5.00	\$5.00	497.121
14	YOUTH UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.153
15	YOUTH WATERFOWL STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.151
16	YOUTH TURKEY TAG	\$10.50	\$10.50	497.112
17	YOUTH HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$17.00	\$17.00	497.142
18				
19	MISCELLANEOUS			
20	DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE FILING	\$25.50	\$25.50	497.032
21	GUIDE TAG - DEER	-	\$558.00	497.112
22	GUIDE TAG - ELK	-	\$824.00	497.112
23	RESIDENT HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$53.00	-	497.142
24	NONRESIDENT FUR-TAKERS HUNT/TRAP LICEN	SE -	\$395.00	497.142
25	RESIDENT HUNT FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$25.00	-	497.142
26	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE PERMIT	\$6.50	\$13.50	497.102
27	OUTDOOR CLUB LICENSE	\$100.00	\$100.00	498.418
28	LOP REGISTRATION	\$33.50	\$33.50	496.146
29	LOP TAG REDISTRIBUTION	\$16.50	\$16.50	496.146
30				
31	OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES/PERMITS			
32	FUR DEALER LICENSE	\$108.00	-	497.258
33	TAXIDERMIST LICENSE	\$108.00	-	497.258
34	WILDLIFE PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$56.00	-	497.258
35	FISH PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$143.00	-	497.258
36	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE LICENSE	\$225.00	-	497.258
37	STURGEON PROPAGATION PERMIT	\$3,371.00	\$3,371.00	497.325
38	"[			]
39	,,			
40	<u> </u>			
41	D			
42	Prices shown include agent fees			
43	under ORS 497.022 and dedications of funds collected as otherwise			
44 45		Resident	Nonresident	Statutor
45	prescribed by law.	nesident	nomesiaent	Statutory

1		Fee	Fee	Reference
2				
3	HUNTING LICENSES			
4	ANNUAL HUNTING LICENSE	\$34.50	\$172.00	497.102
5	RESIDENT SENIOR HUNTING LICENSE	\$22.00	-	497.102
6	RESIDENT DISABLED VET HUNTER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.102
7	RESIDENT UNIFORMED SERVICES	*		
8	HUNTER LICENSE	\$17.00		497.102
9	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY BIRD LICENSE	-	\$32.50	497.102
10	THINDING TO A GC AVAL TO ATHONIC			
11	HUNTING TAGS/VALIDATIONS	<b>400 50</b>	<b>6440.50</b>	40F 110
12	DEER TAG	\$28.50	\$443.50	497.112
13	ELK TAG	\$49.50	\$588.00	497.112
14	SPECIAL ELK TAG (DV/PIONEER)	\$26.00	- #10.50	497.112
15	BLACK BEAR TAG	\$16.50	\$16.50	497.112
16	TURKEY TAG	\$26.50	\$90.00	497.112
17	ANTELOPE TAG	\$51.50	\$395.50	497.112
18	MOUNTAIN SHEEP TAG	\$142.00	\$1,513.50	497.112
19	COUGAR TAG	\$16.50	\$16.50	497.112
20	MOUNTAIN GOAT TAG	\$142.00	\$1,513.50	497.112
21	RESIDENT UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$10.00	-	497.153
22	RESIDENT WATERFOWL STAMP NONRESIDENT BIRD-WATERFOWL STAMP	<b>\$13.50</b>	- ¢44.50	497.151
23 24	NUNRESIDENT BIRD-WATERFOWL STAMP	-	\$44.50	497.156
2 <del>4</del> 25	FISHING LICENSES/VALIDATIONS			
26	ANNUAL ANGLING LICENSE	<b>\$44.00</b>	\$110.50	497.121
27	RESIDENT SENIOR ANGLING LICENSE	\$29.00	-	497.121
28	RESIDENT DISABLED VET ANGLER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
29	ONE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$23.00	\$23.00	497.121
30	ONE-DAY ANGLING AND SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$32.50	\$32.50	497.121
31	TWO-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$42.00	\$42.00	497.121
32	THREE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$59.50	\$59.50	497.121
33	NONRESIDENT SEVEN-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	-	\$93.50	497.121
34	ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	<b>\$46.00</b>	\$66.00	497.121
35	HATCHERY HARVEST TAG	\$33.00	\$33.00	497.121
36	TWO-ROD ANGLING LICENSE	\$28.00	\$28.00	497.121
37				
38	SHELLFISH LICENSES			
39	ANNUAL SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$28.00	497.121
40	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY SHELLFISH LICENSE	-	\$19.00	497.121
41	RESIDENT DISABLED VET SHELLFISH LICENSE	FREE	-	197.121
42				
43	COMBINATION LICENSES			
44	RESIDENT COMBINATION LICENSE	<b>\$73.00</b>	-	497.132
45	RESIDENT SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$196.50	-	497.132

1	RESIDENT SENIOR COMBINATION LICENSE	\$47.50	-	497.132
2	RESIDENT PIONEER COMBINATION LICENSE	\$6.00	-	497.132
3				
4	YOUTH LICENSES/VALIDATIONS (ages 12-17)			
5	YOUTH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$10.00	Section 21 of
6				this 2015 Act
7	RESIDENT YOUTH SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$55.00	-	497.132
8	YOUTH ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	<b>\$5.00</b>	\$5.00	497.121
9	YOUTH UPLAND BIRD STAMP	<b>\$4.00</b>	\$4.00	497.153
10	YOUTH WATERFOWL STAMP	<b>\$4.00</b>	\$4.00	497.151
11	YOUTH TURKEY TAG	\$10.50	\$10.50	497.112
12	YOUTH HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$17.00	\$17.00	497.142
13				
14	MISCELLANEOUS			
15	DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE FILING	\$25.50	\$25.50	497.032
16	GUIDE TAG - DEER	-	\$575.00	497.112
17	GUIDE TAG - ELK	-	\$848.00	497.112
18	RESIDENT HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	<b>\$54.50</b>	-	497.142
19	NONRESIDENT FUR-TAKERS HUNT/TRAP LICEN	SE -	\$407.00	497.142
20	RESIDENT HUNT FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$26.00	-	497.142
21	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE PERMIT	<b>\$6.50</b>	\$14.00	497.102
22	OUTDOOR CLUB LICENSE	\$100.00	\$100.00	498.418
23	LOP REGISTRATION	\$35.00	\$35.00	496.146
24	LOP TAG REDISTRIBUTION	\$17.00	\$17.00	496.146
25				
26	OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES/PERMITS			
27	FUR DEALER LICENSE	\$111.00	-	497.258
28	TAXIDERMIST LICENSE	\$111.00	-	497.258
29	WILDLIFE PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$58.00	-	497.258
30	FISH PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$151.50	-	497.258
31	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE LICENSE	\$232.00	-	497.258
32	STURGEON PROPAGATION PERMIT	\$3,573.00	\$3,573.00	497.325
33	<b>«</b>			

"SECTION 60. (1) Except as provided in subsection (2) of this section, the amendments to section 2 of this 2015 Act by section 59 of this 2015 Act become operative on January 1, 2020

"(2) The State Department of Fish and Wildlife may, prior to January 1, 2020, charge the fees provided for in section 2 of this 2015 Act, as amended by section 59 of this 2015 Act, for registrations made, certificates filed, and licenses, permits, tags, stamps and transfers applied for, before January 1, 2020, for activities occurring on or after January 1, 2020.

"SECTION 61. If House Bill 3012 becomes law, section 2 of this 2015 Act, as amended by sections 55, 57 and 59 of this 2015 Act, is amended to read:

"Sec. 2. (1) Except as otherwise provided for by law, the State Fish and Wildlife Commission shall charge the fees listed in the fee schedule under this section for the issuance of the specified

1 licenses, tags and permits.

2 "(2) Fee Schedule: 3 4 Prices shown include agent fees 5 under ORS 497.022 and dedications 6 of funds collected as otherwise 7 8 prescribed by law. Resident Nonresident Statutory Fee 9 Fee Reference 10 **HUNTING LICENSES** 11 12 ANNUAL HUNTING LICENSE \$34.50 \$172.00 497.102 RESIDENT SENIOR HUNTING LICENSE \$22.00 497.102 13 RESIDENT DISABLED VET HUNTER LICENSE FREE 497.102 14 RESIDENT UNIFORMED SERVICES 15 HUNTER LICENSE \$17.00 497.102 16 NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY BIRD LICENSE 497.102 \$32.50 17 18 **HUNTING TAGS/VALIDATIONS** 19 DEER TAG \$28.50 \$443.50 20 497.112 ELK TAG \$49.50 21 \$588.00 497.112 SPECIAL ELK TAG (DV/PIONEER) \$26.00 22 497.112 BLACK BEAR TAG \$16.50 23 \$16.50 497.112 TURKEY TAG \$26.50 24 \$90.00 497.112 25 ANTELOPE TAG \$51.50 \$395.50 497.112 MOUNTAIN SHEEP TAG 26 \$142.00 \$1,513.50 497.112 COUGAR TAG 27 \$16.50 \$16.50 497.112 MOUNTAIN GOAT TAG 28 \$142.00 \$1,513.50 497.112 RESIDENT UPLAND BIRD STAMP \$10.00 29 497.153 RESIDENT WATERFOWL STAMP \$13.50 497.151 30 NONRESIDENT BIRD-WATERFOWL STAMP 31 \$44.50 497.156 32 FISHING LICENSES/VALIDATIONS 33 ANNUAL ANGLING LICENSE [\$44.00] [\$110.50] 497.121 34 \$43.00 \$109.00 35 36 RESIDENT SENIOR ANGLING LICENSE \$29.00 497.121 RESIDENT DISABLED VET ANGLER LICENSE FREE 497.121 37 ONE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE [\$23.00] 497.121 38 [\$23.00] \$22.50 \$22.50 39 ONE-DAY ANGLING AND SHELLFISH LICENSE \$32.50 \$32.50 497.121 40 TWO-DAY ANGLING LICENSE \$42.00 \$42.00 41 497.121 THREE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE \$59.50 \$59.50 497.121 42 NONRESIDENT SEVEN-DAY ANGLING LICENSE [\$93.50] 43 497.121 \$92.00 44 ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG \$46.00 \$66.00 497.121 45

1	HATCHERY HARVEST TAG	\$33.00	\$33.00	497.121
2	TWO-ROD ANGLING LICENSE	\$28.00	\$28.00	497.121
3				
4	SHELLFISH LICENSES			
5	ANNUAL SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$28.00	497.121
6	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY SHELLFISH LICENSE	-	\$19.00	497.121
7	RESIDENT DISABLED VET SHELLFISH LICENSE	FREE	-	197.121
8				
9	COMBINATION LICENSES			
10	RESIDENT COMBINATION LICENSE	[\$73.00]	-	497.132
11		<b>\$72.00</b>		
12	RESIDENT SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$196.50	-	497.132
13	RESIDENT SENIOR COMBINATION LICENSE	\$47.50	-	497.132
14	RESIDENT PIONEER COMBINATION LICENSE	\$6.00	-	497.132
15				
16	YOUTH LICENSES/VALIDATIONS (ages 12-17)			
17	YOUTH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$10.00	Section 21 of
18				this 2015 Act
19	RESIDENT YOUTH SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$55.00	-	497.132
20	YOUTH ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$5.00	\$5.00	497.121
21	YOUTH UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.153
22	YOUTH WATERFOWL STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.151
23	YOUTH TURKEY TAG	\$10.50	\$10.50	497.112
24	YOUTH HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$17.00	\$17.00	497.142
25				
26	MISCELLANEOUS			
27	DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE FILING	\$25.50	\$25.50	497.032
28	GUIDE TAG - DEER	-	\$575.00	497.112
29	GUIDE TAG - ELK	-	\$848.00	497.112
30	RESIDENT HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$54.50	-	497.142
31	NONRESIDENT FUR-TAKERS HUNT/TRAP LICENSE	-	\$407.00	497.142
32	RESIDENT HUNT FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$26.00	-	497.142
33	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE PERMIT	\$6.50	\$14.00	497.102
34	OUTDOOR CLUB LICENSE	\$100.00	\$100.00	498.418
35	LOP REGISTRATION	\$35.00	\$35.00	496.146
36	LOP TAG REDISTRIBUTION	\$17.00	\$17.00	496.146
37				
38	OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES/PERMITS			
39	FUR DEALER LICENSE	\$111.00	-	497.258
40	TAXIDERMIST LICENSE	\$111.00	-	497.258
41	WILDLIFE PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$58.00	-	497.258
42	FISH PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$151.50	-	497.258
43	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE LICENSE	\$232.00	-	497.258
44	STURGEON PROPAGATION PERMIT	\$3,573.00	\$3,573.00	497.325
45	«			

1	
2	

"SECTION 62. (1) Except as provided in subsection (2) of this section, the amendments to section 2 of this 2015 Act by section 61 of this 2015 Act become operative on January 1, 2027.

"(2) The State Department of Fish and Wildlife may, prior to January 1, 2027, charge the fees provided for in section 2 of this 2015 Act, as amended by section 61 of this 2015 Act, for registrations made, certificates filed, and licenses, permits, tags, stamps and transfers applied for, before January 1, 2027, for activities occurring on or after January 1, 2027.

## "MISCELLANEOUS

"SECTION 63. The unit captions used in this 2015 Act are provided only for the convenience of the reader and do not become part of the statutory law of this state or express any legislative intent in the enactment of this 2015 Act.

"SECTION 64. This 2015 Act being necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace, health and safety, an emergency is declared to exist, and this 2015 Act takes effect on its passage.".