Executive Appointments Legislative Review Compiled by Oregon Legislative Committee Services

OFFICE: Transportation Commission, Oregon

APPOINTEE: Sean O'Hollaren of Portland; New appointment replacing Mater

APPOINTMENT/CONFIRMATION AUTHORITY: ORS 184.612

TERM: Unfinished four-year term; May 22, 2015 – June 30, 2016

ECONOMIC INTEREST FILING (ORS 244.050): Required.

STATUTORY QUALIFICATIONS: ORS 184.612 and 184.613

Affirmative action policy: See ORS 182.100. Diversity criteria: See ORS 236.115.

- Five members with consideration given to geographic representation, including one member from east of the Cascades (BANEY)
- No move than three members from the same political party
 - O"HOLLAREN, Portland (R)
 - o BANEY, Bend-(R)
 - o SIMPSON, Portland–(D)
 - o LOHMAN, Medford (D)
 - o MORGAN, Roseburg -(R)
- Governor appoints chair and vice-chair

DUTIES AND AUTHORITY: ORS 184.615 to 184.619, ORS 366.205

- General supervision and control over all matters related to selection, establishment, construction, improvement and maintenance of state highways
- Prepare state transportation policy and comprehensive long range plan for a safe multi-modal transportation system
- Adopt policies relating to coordination and administration of programs relating to highways, motor vehicles, public transit, transportation and the Maritime Pilots Board
- Adopt policies and rules governing divisions of the Department of Transportation consistent with ORS 184.610 to 184.647
- Meet at least once per month
- Give priority to projects that enhance the safety of the users of highways

Revised May 7, 2015 Erin Seiler

Executive Appointments Board Roster

Transportation Commission, Oregon

Agency: Transportation

Authorization: ORS 184.612

Members: Min: 5 Max: 5
Term Length: 4 years Limit: 2
Senate confirmation required? Yes

Policy Area: Transportation

Board Contact:

Jacque Carlisle

355 Capitol Street NE, MS #11

Salem, OR 97301-3871

503-986-3450 Fax: 503-986-3291

Jacque.l.carlisle@odot.state.or.us OTCAdmin@odot.state.or.us

Current Appointments:

Member Name and Address (Alphabetical)

Tammy Baney

East of the Cascades; Republican Position Number: 5

Term(s): 07-01-2011 - 06-30-2015

David H Lohman

Democrat Position Number: 3

Term(s): 07-01-2013 - 06-30-2017 07-01-2009 - 06-30-2013

02-18-2008 - 06-30-2009

Susan H Morgan

Republican Position Number: 2

Term(s): 03-01-2014 - 06-30-2016

Sean B O'Hollaren

Republican Position Number: 1

Term(s): 05-22-2015 - 06-30-2016

Alando L Simpson

Democrat Position Number: 4

Term(s): 07-01-2014 - 06-30-2018

Printed Date: 4/15/2015 Page 1 of 1