Executive Appointments Legislative Review Compiled by Oregon Legislative Committee Services

OFFICE: Port of Portland, Board of Commissioners of the

<u>APPOINTEES:</u> Tom Chamberlain of Portland; Reappointment

APPOINTMENT/CONFIRMATION AUTHORITY: ORS 778.210

<u>TERM:</u> Four-year term: May 10, 2015 – May 9, 2019

ECONOMIC INTEREST FILING (ORS 244.050): Required.

STATUTORY QUALIFICATIONS: ORS 778.205, ORS 778.210, ORS 778.215

Affirmative action policy: See ORS 182.100. Diversity criteria: See ORS 236.115.

- Nine commissioners; not fewer than two residents of each of the three counties constituting the port district:
 - (Washington County: DAGGETT, TSURUTA)
 - (Clackamas County: HOLTE, JOHANSEN, PEARCE)
 - (Multnomah County: BRAGDON, CARTER, CHAMBERLAIN, ROSENBAUM
 - Other members (LEVY)
- Citizens of the United States and residents in Oregon at the time of appointment
- Reside within the state for a period of one year immediately prior to appointment.
- Removal for malfeasance after notice, hearing; unexcused absence from regular or special meeting for 60 days

DUTIES AND AUTHORITY: ORS 778.008 – ORS 778.260

- Promote maritime, shipping, aviation, commercial, and industrial interests of the port
- Acquire any docks, wharves, elevators, terminals, dry docks and other properties of the City of Portland that are under control of the dock commission of the city, assume any outstanding obligations of such property, and acquire property by condemnation or other means
- Issue general obligation bonds and revenue bonds and impose property tax
- Establish recreational facilities
- Exercise control over waterways within the boundaries of the port authority
- Fill or otherwise reclaim any low, swampy or submerged land
- Enact ordinances
- Report biennially to Legislative Assembly

Revised May 5, 2015 Erin Seiler

Port of Portland	, Board of Commissioners of the	

Agency: None Authorization: ORS 778.215 Members: Min: 9 Max: 9 Term Length: 4 years Limit: 2 Senate confirmation required? Yes Policy Area: Jobs/Economy

Board Contact: Bill Wyatt Port of Portland 7200 NE Airport Way Portland, OR 97218 503-415-6013

bill.wyatt@portofportland.com

Current Appointments:

Member Name and Address (Alphabetical)		
Peter J Bragdon Multnomah County Term(s): 10-01-2011 - 09-30-2015 10-01-2007 - 09-30-2011	Position Number: 6	
Jim Carter Multnomah County Term(s): 12-01-2013 - 11-30-2017 12-01-2009 - 11-30-2013	Position Number: 5	
Tom E Chamberlain Multnomah County Term(s): 05-10-2015 - 05-09-2019 05-10-2011 - 05-09-2015	Position Number: 8	
Diana A Daggett Washington County Term(s): 10-01-2011 - 09-30-2015 10-01-2007 - 09-30-2011	Position Number: 3	
Bruce A Holte Clackamas County Term(s): 08-01-2011 - 07-31-2015 08-01-2007 - 07-31-2011 03-01-2007 - 07-31-2007	Position Number: 7	
Robert L Levy Umatilla County Term(s): 05-01-2013 - 04-30-2017	Position Number: 2	
Linda M Pearce Clackamas County Term(s): 10-01-2012 - 09-30-2016	Position Number: 1	

Executive Appointments Board Roster

Port of Portland, Board of Commissioners of the

Member Name and Address (Alphabetical)	Policy Area: Jobs/Economy
Paul A Rosenbaum Multnomah County	Position Number: 4
Term(s): 07-01-2011 - 06-30-2015 07-01-2007 - 06-30-2011	
Tom Tsuruta Washington County Term(s): 12-13-2012 - 12-12-2016	Position Number: 9