Executive Appointments Legislative Review Compiled by Oregon Legislative Committee Services

OFFICE: Lane County Mass Transit District Board

APPOINTEE: Donald Nordin of Cottage Grove; New appointment replacing Dubick

APPOINTMENT/CONFIRMATION AUTHORITY: ORS 267.090

TERM: Unfinished four-year term: May 22, 2015 – December 31, 2019

ECONOMIC INTEREST FILING (ORS 244.050): Required.

STATUTORY QUALIFICATIONS:

Affirmative action policy: See ORS 182.100. Diversity criteria: See ORS 236.115.

- Seven members; four year terms; serving at pleasure of Governor; one director shall be a user of transit district services; directors must reside in sub-districts; eligible for reappointment.
 - o Subdistrict 1: PIERCE
 - o Subdistrict 2: YEH
 - Subdistrict 3: NORDIN
 - o Subdistrict 4: NECKER
 - o Subdistrict 5: GILLESPIE
 - o Subdistrict 6: WILDISH
 - Subdistrict 7: GROSSMAN
- A director whose term has expired shall continue to serve until the appointment of a successor unless discharged by the Governor.

DUTIES AND AUTHORITY: ORS 267.150

- Appoint general manager
- Ordinance authority
- Acquire by condemnation
- Construct and operate facilities and contract for services
- Perform duties necessary to operate mass transit system
- Provide program for transportation for disabled and physically handicapped persons
- Levy property tax
- Establish user charges, fees, and tools
- Issue general obligation revenue and refunding bonds
- Impose business, trade or occupational license fee
- Impose income tax or business tax

Revised May 5, 2015 Erin Seiler

Executive Appointments Board Roster

Lane Transit District Board

Agency: Transportation

Authorization: ORS 267.090

Members: Min: 7 Max: 7
Term Length: 4 years Limit: 2
Senate confirmation required? Yes

Policy Area: Transportation

Board Contact:Jeanne Schapper

PO Box 7070

Springfield, OR 97475

541-682-6103

jeanne.schapper@ltd.org

Current Appointments:

Member Name and Address (Alphabetical)

Gary L Gillespie, Vice-Chair

Subdistrict 5

Term(s):

01-01-2014 - 12-31-2017

01-03-2010 - 12-31-2013

Position Number: 1

Julie A Grossman

Subdistrict 7

ICL 7

Term(s): 03-01-2014 - 12-31-2016

Edward W Necker

Subdistrict 4; Mass Transit Rider

Term(s): 01-01-2014 - 12-31-2017

01-01-2010 - 12-31-2013 02-18-2008 - 12-31-2009 Position Number: 2

Position Number: 3

Donald M Nordin

Term(s): 05-22-2015 - 12-31-2019

Position Number: 6

Angelynn Pierce

Subdistrict 1

Term(s): 09-19-2014 - 12-31-2016

Position Number: 5

Gary A Wildish

Subdistrict 6

Term(s): 01-01-2015 - 12-31-2018

09-18-2013 - 12-31-2014

Position Number: 4

Carl A Yeh

Subdistrict 2

Term(s): 03-15-2013 - 12-31-2016

Position Number: 7

Printed Date: 4/15/2015 Page 1 of 1