Staff:

Erin Seiler, Committee Administrator Zoe Larmer, Committee Assistant



Members:

Sen. Diane Rosenbaum, Chair Sen. Ted Ferrioli, Vice-Chair Sen. Lee Beyer

Sen. Brian Boquist Sen. Ginny Burdick

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 64, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1647

Email: zoe.larmer@state.or.us

AGENDA

Revision 1 Posted: MAY 12 03:48 PM

THURSDAY

Date: May 14, 2015 Time: 3:00 P.M. Room: HR C

Public Hearing and Work Session (Executive Appointment)

Commission on Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs David Tam

State Aviation Board Martha Meeker

Commission on Black Affairs James Manning *

James Morris *

Building Codes Structures Board Eric Sandoval

Oregon Business Development Commission Keith Leavitt

Jessica Gomez

Construction Contractors Board Susan Steward

Jerry Jones, Jr Kurt Bolser

Oregon Board of Dentistry

Julie Ann Smith *

Board of Trustees of Eastern Oregon University William Johnson

Electrical and Elevator Board Joseph Pugh

Steven Trapp *

AGENDA (Cont.) May 14, 2015

Energy Facility Siting Council Betty Roppe

Environmental Quality Commission Edward Armstrong *

Morgan Rider *

Health Evidence Review Commission Derrick Sorweide

Commission on Hispanic Affairs Alberto Moreno *

Home Care Commission Mathew Rapoza

Ruth McEwen

Oregon State Hospital Advisory Board Walter Jaffke

Andrea Brown Douglas Smith Kimberly Wrolstad

Lane Transit District Board Donald Nordin

Oregon Liquor Control Commission Michael Harper *

State Marine Board Jeniece Tonneson *

Oregon Board of Maritime Pilots George Wales *

State Mortuary and Cemetery Board Robert Moore

Marie Henry

Occupational Therapy Licensing Board Linda Smith *

Board of Trustees of Oregon State University

Mark Baldwin *

Patricia Bedient *
Darald Callahan *
Michele Eder *
Brenda McComb *
Laura Naumes *
Patricia Reser *

State Parks and Recreation Commission

Jennifer Allen

Jonathan Blasher

Preston Pulliams

AGENDA (Cont.) May 14, 2015

State Board of Pharmacy Penny Reher *

Physical Therapist Licensing Board Philip Haworth

Board of Commissioners of the Port of Portland

Tom Chamberlain *

Board of Trustees of Portland State University Erica Bestpitch *

Gale Castillo *
Maude Hines *
Karl Miller *
Peter Nickerson *
Peter Stott *

Psychiatric Security Review Board Scott Reichlin

Elena Balduzzi *

State Board of Psychologist Examiners

Sandra Jenkins *

Ann Marie Smith *

Public Employees Retirement Board Lawrence Furnstahl

Public Employees' Benefit Board Enrique Sama

Oregon Racing Commission Jan Palmer *

Residential and Manufactured Structures Board Emily Kemper *

Tonya Halog *
John Chmelir *
Janet Lewis *

Respiratory Therapist and Polysomnographic Technologist Licensing N

Board

Nicholas Gaffney *

State Board of Licensed Clinical Social Workers Rachel Jensen

Brenda Dennis *
Mary Outland *

State Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Elynor McPeak

Jean Verheyden *

State Board of Tax Practitioners Jo Anne Vetter

AGENDA (Cont.) May 14, 2015

Teacher Standards and Practices Commission

Mark Girod *

Oregon Tourism Commission Alberto Munguia *

Ryan Snyder *

Kara Wilson Anglin *
Scott Youngblood

Oregon Transportation Commission Sean O'Hollaren

Tri-Met Board Shelley Martin

Lori Bauman

Board of Trustees of University of Oregon Connie Ballmer *

Ann Curry *
Susan Gary *
Ross Kari *
Ginerva Ralph *
Helena Schlegel *
Mary Wilcox *
Kurt Willcox *

Oregon State Veterinary Medical Examining Board Peggidy Yates

Oregon Volunteers Commission for Voluntary Action & Service Dianna Schmid

Susan Knight Kelly Wessels

State Workforce Investment Board Ken Madden *

Work Session

SB 525 A

CARRIED OVER FROM 5/12: Prohibits possession of firearm or ammunition by person who is subject to restraining order issued by court under Family Abuse Prevention Act or who has been convicted of certain misdemeanor crimes involving domestic violence.

Submit testimony or request presentation/projection equipment 24 hours in advance. Send materials to the email near the top of the agenda; if unable, bring 10 hard copies.

ADA accommodation requests: employee.services@state.or.us or 1-800-332-2313.