Erin Seiler, Committee Administrator Zoe Larmer, Committee Assistant



Members:

Sen. Diane Rosenbaum, Chair Sen. Ted Ferrioli, Vice-Chair

Sen. Lee Beyer Sen. Brian Boquist Sen. Ginny Burdick

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 64, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1647

Email: zoe.larmer@state.or.us

## **AGENDA**

**Posted: MAY 01 02:12 PM** 

## **TUESDAY**

Date: May 5, 2015 Time: 3:00 P.M. Room: HR C

## **Public Hearing and Work Session**

HB 3042

Designates April 14 of each year as Honorary Artists of Oregon Day.

HB 3521

Designates third week in April of each year as Independent Media Week.

HCR 8A

Honors musical legacy of James Gilbert "Jim" Pepper.

HCR 9

Recognizes importance of insect pollinators and urges support of programs to ensure safety and vitality of pollinator populations.

HCR 18

Commends Dr. Donald R. Pettit for his career and achievements on Earth and in space.

HCR 20

Honors civic leader, author, journalist and entrepreneur Gerald "Gerry" Frank.

HCR 26

In memoriam: David Michael Jones, M.P.A.S., PA-C, 1945-2015.

## **Work Session**

Possible Introduction of Committe Measures

Submit testimony or request presentation/projection equipment 24 hours in advance. Send materials to the email near the top of the agenda; if unable, bring 10 hard copies.

ADA accommodation requests: employee.services@state.or.us or 1-800-332-2313.

1 of 1 www.leg.state.or.us