Beth Reiley, Committee Administrator Samantha Koopman, Committee Assistant



## SENATE COMMITTEE ON ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Members:

Sen. Chris Edwards, Chair Sen. Alan Olsen, Vice-Chair Sen. Michael Dembrow Sen. Floyd Prozanski Sen. Chuck Thomsen

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 347, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1755
Email: beth.reiley@state.or.us

## **AGENDA**

Posted: APR 02 02:08 PM

## WEDNESDAY

Date: April 8, 2015 Time: 3:00 P.M. Room: HR C

## **Public Hearing**

SB 830

Directs Environmental Quality Commission to adopt by rule consolidated permitting program for motorized instream placer mining and motorized upland placer mining.

SB 163

Provides that requirement to sell or offer for sale diesel fuel that contains specified percentage of biodiesel or other renewable fuel does not apply to sale of diesel fuel that is exempt from excise tax in counties east of summit of Cascade Mountains during period from October 1 of each year to February 28 of following year.

SB 164

Provides that requirement to sell or offer for sale diesel fuel that contains specified percentage of biodiesel or other renewable diesel does not apply to sales in counties east of summit of Cascade Mountains during period from November 1 of any year to February 28 of following year.

Submit testimony or request presentation/projection equipment 24 hours in advance. Send materials to the email near the top of the agenda; if unable, bring 10 hard copies.

ADA accommodation requests: employee.services@state.or.us or 1-800-332-2313.

1 of 1 www.leg.state.or.us