

Members:

Sen. Arnie Roblan, Chair Sen. Tim Knopp, Vice-Chair Sen. Herman Baertschiger Jr. Sen. Lee Beyer Sen. Sara Gelser Sen. Mark Hass Sen. Jeff Kruse

SENATE COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1504 Email: gretchen.engbring@state.or.us

AGENDA

Revision 1 Posted: FEB 02 04:46 PM

TUESDAY

Date: February 3, 2015 Time: 1:00 P.M. Room: HR C

Organizational Meeting

Adoption of Committee Rules Introduction of Committee Members and Staff

Work Session Possible Introduction of Committee Measures

Informational Meeting

Invited Testimony Only

P-20 Education System

Nancy Golden, Chief Education Officer, Oregon Education Investment Board Rob Saxton, Deputy Superintendent of Public Instruction, Oregon Department of Education Ben Cannon, Executive Director, Higher Education Coordinating Commission Megan Irwin, Acting Director, Early Learning Division, Oregon Department of Education Iris Bell, Executive Director, Youth Development Council John Tapogna, President, ECONorthwest Sue Hildick, President, Chalkboard Project Frank Caropelo, VP Education Policy, Chalkboard Project

Public Hearing and Possible Work Session

SB 295

Requires Chief Education Officer and members of Oregon Education Investment Board to file verified statements of economic interest.

AGENDA (Cont.) February 3, 2015

Submit testimony or request presentation/projection equipment 24 hours in advance. Send materials to the email near the top of the agenda; if unable, bring 10 hard copies.

ADA accommodation requests: employee.services@state.or.us or 1-800-332-2313.