Victoria Cox, Committee Administrator Zach Larmer, Committee Assistant



# HOUSE COMMITTEE ON HIGHER EDUCATION, INNOVATION, AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

Members:

Rep. Tobias Read, Chair Rep. Joe Gallegos, Vice-Chair Rep. Gene Whisnant, Vice-Chair

Rep. Cedric Hayden Rep. Mark Johnson Rep. Caddy McKeown

Rep. Mike Nearman

Rep. Jeff Reardon Rep. Jennifer Williamson

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1664
Email: victoria.cox@state.or.us

### **AGENDA**

**Posted: MAY 26 04:47 PM** 

## **FRIDAY**

Date: May 29, 2015 Time: 8:30 A.M. Room: HR D

### **Informational Meeting**

Invited Testimony Only
Student Government Priorities

Cassie Huber, President-elect and Lyndi Petty, Vice President-elect, Associated Students of Oregon State University

Jack Vanderlinden, Outgoing President and Nick Birdseye, Incoming President, Associated Students of Cascades Campus

Addie Beplate, President-elect and Gabe Tzao, Vice President of Political Affairs, Associated Students of Eastern Oregon University

Lina Demorias, Legislative Director and Micheala Martin, Lebanon Center Coordinator, Student Leadership Council of Linn-Benton Community College

Ashley Jackson, President-elect, Associated Students of Lane Community College

Kellon Hughes, Vice President and Nick Haugen, State and Federal Affairs Director, Associated Students of Western Oregon University

Sumitra Chhetri, Senator-elect and Marcus Sis, Associated Students of Portland State University

Helena Schlegel, President, Casey Edwards, Chief of Staff, Shawn Stevenson, Finance Director and Claire Johnson, Internal Vice President, Associated Students of University of Oregon

# AGENDA (Cont.) May 29, 2015

Submit testimony or request presentation/projection equipment 24 hours in advance. Send materials to the email near the top of the agenda; if unable, bring 15 hard copies.

ADA accommodation requests: employee.services@state.or.us or 1-800-332-2313.