Members:

Sen. Arnie Roblan, Chair Sen. Herman Baertschiger Jr., Vice-Chair Sen. Ginny Burdick Sen. Betsy Close Sen. Floyd Prozanski



SENATE COMMITTEE ON **RURAL COMMUNITIES AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT**

Oregon State Capitol

900 Court Street NE, Room 347, Salem, Oregon 97301

Phone: 503-986-1751

Email: shelley.raszka@state.or.us

AGENDA

Posted: FEB 03 10:29 AM

TUESDAY

Date: **February 4, 2014** 3:00 P.M. Time: Room: HR C

Organizational Meeting

Adoption of Committee Rules

Public Hearing and Possible Work Session

SB 1514 ** **Subsequent Referral(s) to Ways and Means Until July 1, 2015, increases percentage of moneys distributed for county parks from 35 percent to 40 percent of moneys transferred to State Parks and Recreation Department from registration of travel trailers, campers and motor homes and from recreational vehicle trip permits. **Subsequent Referral(s) to Ways and Means

- SB 1516 ** Requires development of plan for Salmonberry Trail.
- SB 1545

Adds two legislators as nonvoting members of Oregon Ocean Science Trust.

If you plan to submit materials to the committee, please send PDF electronically to the email address near the top of the agenda by noon the prior business day. For printed documents, please provide 10 paper copies to the assistant when you testify.

Persons making presentations including the use of video, DVD, PowerPoint or overhead projection equipment are asked to contact committee staff 24 hours prior to the meeting.

ADA accommodation requests may be submitted to employee.services@state.or.us or by calling 1-800-332-2313 at least 72 hours prior to the meeting time.