Executive Appointments Legislative Review Compiled by Oregon Legislative Committee Services

# OFFICE: Transportation Commission, Oregon

## <u>APPOINTEE:</u> David Lohman of Medford; Reappointment

### APPOINTMENT/CONFIRMATION AUTHORITY: ORS 184.612

**TERM:** Lohman: Four-year term; July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2017

### **ECONOMIC INTEREST FILING (ORS 244.050):** Required.

### STATUTORY QUALIFICATIONS: ORS 184.612 and 184.613

Affirmative action policy: See ORS 182.100. Diversity criteria: See ORS 236.115.

- Five members with consideration given to geographic representation, including one member from east of the Cascades (BANEY)
- No move than three members from the same political party
  - o EGAN, Lake Oswego (D)
  - o BANEY, Bend–(R)
  - o FROHNMAYER, Eugene– (Non Affiliated)
  - LOHMAN, Medford (D)
  - OLSON, West Linn (I)
- Governor appoints chair and vice-chair

### **DUTIES AND AUTHORITY:** ORS 184.615 to 184.619, ORS 366.205

- General supervision and control over all matters related to selection, establishment, construction, improvement and maintenance of state highways
- Prepare state transportation policy and comprehensive long range plan for a safe multi-modal transportation system
- Adopt policies relating to coordination and administration of programs relating to highways, motor vehicles, public transit, transportation and the Maritime Pilots Board
- Adopt policies and rules governing divisions of the Department of Transportation consistent with ORS 184.610 to 184.647
- Meet at least once per month
- Give priority to projects that enhance the safety of the users of highways

Revised May 26, 2013 Erin Seiler

Policy Area: Unknown

1158 Chemeketa Street NE

Jacque.L.Carlisle@odot.state.or

**Board Contact:** 

Jacque Carlisle

Salem, OR 97301 503-986-3450

# Transportation Commission, Oregon Agency: None Authorization: ORS 184.612 Members: Min: 5 Max: 5 Term Length: 4 years Limit: None Senate confirmation required? Yes

Member Name and Address (Alphabetical)		
Tammy Ba East of the Term(s):	ney Cascades; Republican 07-01-2011 - 06-30-2015	Position Number: 5
Patrick S E Democrat Term(s):	gan 07-01-2012 - 06-30-2016 12-01-2011 - 06-30-2012	Position Number: 1
Mark D Fro Non Affiliate Term(s):		Position Number: 4
David H Lo Democrat Term(s):	hman 07-01-2013 - 06-30-2017 07-01-2009 - 06-30-2013 02-18-2008 - 06-30-2009	Position Number: 3
Mary F Olso Independer Term(s):		Position Number: 2