Executive Appointments Legislative Review Compiled by Oregon Legislative Committee Services

OFFICE: Lottery Commission, Oregon State

APPOINTEE: Chris Telfer of Bend; New appointment replacing Lowery

<u>APPOINTMENT/CONFIRMATION AUTHORITY:</u> Oregon Constitution Article XV, Section 4, Paragraph 4a and ORS 461.100

TERM: Telfer: Four-year term: May 1, 2013 – April 30, 2017

ECONOMIC INTEREST FILING (ORS 244.050): Not required.

STATUTORY QUALIFICATIONS: Oregon Constitution Article XV, Section 4, Paragraph 4a and ORS 461.100 Affirmative action policy: See ORS 182.100. Diversity criteria: See ORS 236.115.

- Five members; no felons or those with gambling convictions
 - One with at least five years' experience in law enforcement (WHEAT)
 - One CPA (VALDIVIA)
 - No more than three of same political party: IHLE (Democrat); **TELFER** (Republican); DOZONO (Democrat); VALDIVIA (Republican); WHEAT (Democrat

<u>DUTIES AND AUTHORITY:</u> Oregon Constitution Article XV, Section 4, Paragraph 4a and ORS 461.120, 461.120, and 461.130

• All power necessary to effectuate Oregon Constitution Article XV, Section 4 and ORS Ch. 461 (State Lottery Law)

Revised April 11, 2013 Erin Seiler

Executive Appointments Board Roster

Lottery Commission, Oregon State

Agency: None

Authorization: ORS 461.100

Members: Min: 5 Max: 5

Term Length: 4 years Limit: None
Senate confirmation required? Yes

Policy Area: Unknown

Board Contact: Linda DeBlasio PO Box 12649 Salem, OR 97309 503-540-1490

Position Number: 3

Position Number: 4

linda.deblasio@state.or.us

Current Appointments:

Member Name and Address (Alphabetical)

Elisa J Dozono, Chair Democrat; Chair

Term(s): 11-22-2012 - 11-21-2016

09-17-2012 - 11-21-2016 09-17-2012 - 11-21-2012

09-17-2012 - 11-21-20

William J Ihle, Vice-Chair Democrat; Vice Chair

Term(s): 07-01-2012 - 06-30-2016

07-01-2008 - 06-30-2012 07-01-2006 - 06-30-2008

Amy B Lowery

Republican Position Number: 5

Term(s): 01-14-2009 - 01-13-2013

04-16-2007 - 01-13-2009

Christine M Telfer

Republican Position Number: 5

Term(s): 05-01-2013 - 04-30-2017

Raul Valdivia

CPA; Republican. Position Number: 1

Term(s): 06-01-2012 - 05-31-2016

Mary Kay Wheat

Law Enforcement; Democrat Position Number: 2

Term(s): 12-01-2011 - 11-30-2015

Printed Date: 3/21/2013 Page 1 of 1