Lori Brocker, Committee Administrator Mike Reiley, Committee Assistant Members:

Sen. Diane Rosenbaum, Chair Sen. Ted Ferrioli, Vice-Chair Sen. Lee Bever

Sen. Lee Beyer Sen. Ginny Burdick Sen. Bruce Starr



# SENATE COMMITTEE ON RULES

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 354, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1520
Email: mike.reiley@state.or.us

### **AGENDA**

Posted: MAR 01 02:42 PM

#### WEDNESDAY

Date: March 6, 2013 Time: 8:00 A.M. Room: HR B

Note: Reappointments are not required to appear unless otherwise indicated.

### **Public Hearing and Work Session** (Executive Appointment)

Executive Director of the Oregon Watershed Enhancement Board Thomas Byler \*

Appearance Required

Veterans' Affairs, Director of Cameron Smith

Oregon Board of Accountancy John Lauseng

Commission on Black Affairs Robin Collin

Kayse Jama Gwendolyn Trice

State Board of Chiropractic Examiners

Daniel Cote \*

Jason Young

Construction Contractors Board Sandi Warren

Board of Commissioners of the Oregon International Port of Coos Bay Eric Farm

Eric Farm \*
Donna Opitz
Donna Opitz \*

Oregon Board of Dentistry Todd Beck

Jonna Hongo \*
James Morris

Brandon Schwindt \*

## AGENDA (Cont.) March 6, 2013

State Board of Direct Entry Midwifery Colleen Forbes

Oregon Education Investment Board Richard Withnell

State Board of Education Miranda Summer

Anthony Veliz

Electrical and Elevator Board Heather Miller

Employment Relations Board Adam Rhynard

Governing Board of the State Department of Geology & Mineral Industries Dennis Luke

Health Evidence Review Commission Leda Garside \*

Health Information Technology Oversight Council Gregory Fraser \*

David Widen \*

Bridget Barnes Page \*

Ellen Larsen \*
Carolyn Lawson \*

Oregon Health Policy Board Carlos Crespo \*

Eric Parsons \*
Joe Robertson \*
Lillian Shirley \*

Commission on Hispanic Affairs Andrea Cano \*

Cynthia Gomez

State Board of Massage Therapists Steven Foster-Wexler

Oregon State Hospital Advisory Board Beckie Child \*

Herbert Ozer \*

Land Conservation and Development Commission Gregory Macpherson \*

Lane Transit District Board Doris Towery \*

Martha Reilly Carl Yeh

Oregon Liquor Control Commission Cassandra Skinner \*

Pamela Weatherspoon

Oregon Board of Maritime Pilots

Arminda Ferris \*

## AGENDA (Cont.) March 6, 2013

Board of Medical Imaging William McMillen \*

Pamela Warren \*

Outdoor Youth Program Advisory Board John Huffine \*

Pacific Northwest Electric Power and Conservation Planning Council Bill Bradbury \*

Appearance Required

Physical Therapist Licensing Board Richard Rutt \*

Psychiatric Security Review Board Robert McKelvey \*

Workers' Compensation Management-Labor Advisory Committee John Mohlis \*

If you plan to submit materials to the committee, please send PDF electronically to the email address near the top of the agenda by noon the prior business day. For printed documents, please provide 10 paper copies to the assistant when you testify.

Persons making presentations including the use of video, DVD, PowerPoint or overhead projection equipment are asked to contact committee staff 24 hours prior to the meeting.

ADA accommodation requests may be submitted to employee.services@state.or.us or by calling 1-800-332-2313 at least 72 hours prior to the meeting time.