Victoria Cox, Committee Administrator Cassandra Kornacki, Committee Assistant



Members:

Rep. Michael Dembrow, Chair Rep. Chris Harker, Vice-Chair Rep. John Huffman, Vice-Chair

Rep. Joe Gallegos Rep. Vic Gilliam

Rep. Chris Gorsek

Rep. Mitch Greenlick

Rep. Mark Johnson Rep. Gene Whisnant

HOUSE COMMITTEE ON HIGHER EDUCATION AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1664 Email: cassandra.kornacki@state.or.us

AGENDA

Posted: MAY 15 10:19 AM

WEDNESDAY

Date: May 22, 2013 Time: 8:30 A.M. Room: HR D

The meeting will begin at 8:30 am

Informational Meeting

Educator Preparation

Karen Marongelle, Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Strategies, Oregon University System Mark Girod, Interim Dean, College of Education, Western Oregon University

Randy Hitz, Dean, Graduate School of Education, Portland State University

Rebekah Elliott, CLD/STEM Discipline Liaison and Associate Professor, College of Education, Oregon State University

Linda Samek, Interim Provost, Former Dean of the School of Education, George Fox University John Watzke, Dean of the School of Education, University of Portland

Scott Fletcher, Dean of the Graduate School of Education and Counseling, Lewis and Clark College

Victoria Chamberlain, Executive Director, Teacher Standards and Practices Commission

Deborah Cochrane, Director, Portland Teachers Program

If you plan to submit materials to the committee, please send PDF electronically to the email address near the top of the agenda by noon the prior business day. For printed documents, please provide 15 paper copies to the assistant when you testify.

Persons making presentations including the use of video, DVD, PowerPoint or overhead projection equipment are asked to contact committee staff 24 hours prior to the meeting.

ADA accommodation requests may be submitted to employee.services@state.or.us or by calling 1-800-332-2313 at least 72 hours prior to the meeting time.

> 1 of 1 www.leg.state.or.us