Victoria Cox, Committee Administrator Cassandra Kornacki, Committee Assistant



Members:

Rep. Michael Dembrow, Chair Rep. Chris Harker, Vice-Chair Rep. John Huffman, Vice-Chair

Rep. Joe Gallegos

Rep. Vic Gilliam Rep. Chris Gorsek

Rep. Mitch Greenlick

Rep. Mark Johnson Rep. Gene Whisnant

HOUSE COMMITTEE ON HIGHER EDUCATION AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1664 Email: cassandra.kornacki@state.or.us

AGENDA

Posted: MAY 15 10:19 AM

MONDAY

Date: May 20, 2013 Time: 8:30 A.M. Room: HR D

The meeting will begin at 8:30 am

Informational Meeting

Distance Learning:

Melody Rose, Interim Chancellor, Oregon University System

Jennifer Diallo, Director of Degree Authorization, Higher Education Coordinating Commission

Larry Large, President, Oregon Alliance of Independent Colleges and Universities

Steve Beining, Co-Chair, Oregon Community College Distance Learning Association;

Instructional Designer Chair of Distance Learning Department, Clackamas Community College

Kevin Gable, Professor, Department of Chemistry, Oregon State University

Robert Liebman, Portland State University Faculty Senate Steering Committee

Jeffrey Dense, President-Elect, Interinstitutional Faculty Senate, Eastern Oregon University

If you plan to submit materials to the committee, please send PDF electronically to the email address near the top of the agenda by noon the prior business day. For printed documents, please provide 15 paper copies to the assistant when you testify.

Persons making presentations including the use of video, DVD, PowerPoint or overhead projection equipment are asked to contact committee staff 24 hours prior to the meeting.

ADA accommodation requests may be submitted to employee.services@state.or.us or by calling 1-800-332-2313 at least 72 hours prior to the meeting time.

1 of 1 www.leg.state.or.us