Adam Crawford, Committee Administrator Anne May, Committee Assistant



#### Members:

Rep. Jules Bailey, Chair

Rep. Deborah Boone, Vice-Chair

Rep. Mark Johnson, Vice-Chair

Rep. Cliff Bentz

Rep. Michael Dembrow

Rep. Jeff Reardon Rep. Jessica Vega Pederson

Rep. Jim Weidner Rep. Gail Whitsett

# HOUSE COMMITTEE ON ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 347, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1738
Email: anne.may@state.or.us

## **AGENDA**

Revision 1 Posted: APR 24 09:56 AM

### **THURSDAY**

Date: April 25, 2013 Time: 3:00 P.M. Room: HR D

#### **Public Hearing**

SB 242 A

Modifies definition of baseload electricity for purposes related to greenhouse gas emissions standards.

#### **Work Session**

SB 237 A

Authorizes public utility to issue bill to current or former customer for amounts public utility underbilled customer and to refund current or former customer amounts public utility overbilled customer.

SB 580 A

Prescribes duties for specified scientific and technical advisory committee and gives committee authority to nomina candidates for membership.

If you plan to submit materials to the committee, please send PDF electronically to the email address near the top of the agenda by noon the prior business day. For printed documents, please provide 15 paper copies to the assistant when you testify.

Persons making presentations including the use of video, DVD, PowerPoint or overhead projection equipment are asked to contact committee staff 24 hours prior to the meeting.

ADA accommodation requests may be submitted to employee.services@state.or.us or by calling 1-800-332-2313 at least 72 hours prior to the meeting time.

1 of 1 www.leg.state.or.us