Enrolled House Bill 5047

Introduced and printed pursuant to House Rule 12.00. Presession filed (at the request of Budget and Management Division, Oregon Department of Administrative Services)

CHAPTER	

AN ACT

Relating to the financial administration of the Department of Transportation; and declaring an emergency.

Be It Enacted by the People of the State of Oregon:

SECTION 1. For the purpose of carrying out the provisions of ORS 291.055 (1)(e), the following new or increased fees, adopted by the Department of Transportation and approved by the Oregon Department of Administrative Services, are approved:

UIIC	oregon bepartment of manninger	uu v	201 1100
(1)	Nonprofit group plate		
	issuance and renewal fees	\$	2.50
(2)	Outdoor advertising sign		
	permit fees:		
(a)	Sign permit fee, small	\$	200
(b)	Sign permit fee, medium	\$	500
(c)	Sign permit fee, large	\$	850
(d)	Sign permit fee, largest	\$	1,000
(e)	Permit renewal, small/medium.	\$	120
(f)	Permit renewal, large	\$	140
(g)	Permit renewal, largest	\$	160
(h)	Conversion of standing sign		
	permit to relocation credit	\$	150
(i)	Relocation credit renewal	\$	25
(j)	Annual outdoor advertising		
	business license fees:		
(A)	Erect or maintain sign only	\$	850
(B)	Owning 1 to 49 signs	\$	650
(C)	Owning 50 to 499 signs	\$	1,700
(D)	Owning 500 or more signs	\$	2,500
(k)	Miscellaneous fees:		
(A)	Aggregation relocation credit	\$	500
(B)	Transfer of ownership	\$	150
(L)	Replacement permit plate	\$	100
(3)	Registration plate fees for		
	fallen public safety officers	\$	8

<u>SECTION 2.</u> The new or increased fees contained in section 1 (2) of this 2011 Act are rescinded on July 1, 2013, unless otherwise authorized by enabling legislation setting forth the approved fees.

SECTION 3. This 2011 Act being necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace, health and safety, an emergency is declared to exist, and this 2011 Act takes effect July 1, 2011.

Passed by House June 15, 2011	Received by Governor:			
	, 2011			
Ramona Kenady Line, Chief Clerk of House	Approved:			
	, 2011			
Bruce Hanna, Speaker of House				
	John Kitzhaber, Governor			
Arnie Roblan, Speaker of House	Filed in Office of Secretary of State:			
Passed by Senate June 21, 2011	, 2011			
Peter Courtney, President of Senate	Kate Brown, Secretary of State			