HOUSE AMENDMENTS TO A-ENGROSSED HOUSE BILL 2104 (INCLUDING AMENDMENTS TO RESOLVE CONFLICTS)

By JOINT COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

June 21

1	On <u>page 2</u> of the printed A-engrossed bill, after line 1, insert:
2	"SECTION 4. If House Bill 3075 becomes law, section 1 of this 2011 Act (amending ORS
3	813.030) is repealed and ORS 813.030, as amended by section 3, chapter, Oregon Laws 2011
4	(Enrolled House Bill 3075), is amended to read:
5	"813.030. The fee required by ORS 471.432 and 813.020 (1) shall be in the amount of [\$155]
6	\$255, except that the court may waive all or part of the fee in cases involving indigent defendants.
7	The court may make provision for payment of the fee on an installment basis. The fee shall be or-
8	dered paid as follows:
9	"(1) \$105 to be credited and distributed under ORS 137.295 as an obligation payable to the state;
10	and
11	"(2) [\$50] \$150 to be paid to the Director of the Oregon Health Authority for deposit in the
12	Intoxicated Driver Program Fund created by ORS 813.270.
13	"SECTION 5. If House Bill 3075 becomes law, section 2 of this 2011 Act (amending ORS
14	813.240) is repealed and ORS 813.240, as amended by section 4, chapter, Oregon Laws 2011
15	(Enrolled House Bill 3075), is amended to read:
16	"813.240. (1) The filing fee paid by a defendant at the time of filing a petition for a driving while
17	under the influence of intoxicants diversion agreement as provided in ORS 813.210 shall be [\$286]
18	\$386 and shall be ordered paid as follows if the petition is allowed:
19	"(a) \$136 to be credited and distributed under ORS 137.295 as an obligation payable to the state;
20	"(b) \$100 to be treated as provided for disposition of fines and costs under ORS 153.630; and
21	"(c) [\$50] \$150 to be paid to the Director of the Oregon Health Authority for deposit in the
22	Intoxicated Driver Program Fund created under ORS 813.270, to be used for purposes of the fund.
23	"(2) In addition to the filing fee under subsection (1) of this section, the court shall order the
24	defendant to pay \$150 directly to the agency or organization providing the diagnostic assessment.
25	"SECTION 6. If House Bill 3075 becomes law, section 3 of this 2011 Act is amended to read:
26	"Sec. 3. The amendments to ORS 813.030 and 813.240 by sections [1 and 2] 4 and 5 of this 2011
27	Act apply to persons convicted of driving while under the influence of intoxicants on or after the
28	effective date of this 2011 Act and to persons who file a petition for a driving while under the in-
29	fluence of intoxicants diversion agreement on or after the effective date of this 2011 Act.".
30	