## 76th OREGON LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY – 2011 Regular Session

MEASURE: HCR 10 A STAFF MEASURE SUMMAR CARRIER: Rep. Holvey **House Committee on Rules** 

**REVENUE:** No revenue impact

**FISCAL:** No fiscal impact

Action: Be Adopted as Amended and Be Printed Engrossed

Vote: 8 - 0 - 0

> Barnhart, Berger, Freeman, Garrett, Holvey, Wingard, Hunt, Olson Yeas:

Navs: Exc.:

Jim Stembridge, Administrator **Prepared By:** 

**Meeting Dates:** 2/2

WHAT THE MEASURE DOES: Recognizes the 2010 University of Oregon football team.

## **ISSUES DISCUSSED:**

• Go Ducks

**EFFECT OF COMMITTEE AMENDMENT:** Adds list of "coach of the year" awards; changes tense to past tense.

BACKGROUND: The University of Oregon Ducks football team finished the 2010 season with a 12-1 record, losing to Auburn University in the last seconds of the Bowl Championship Series National Championship Game by a score of 23-20. Oregon coach Chip Kelly was the Sporting News college coach of the year, the Associated Press Coach of the Year, the Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year awarded by the Football Writers Association of America, the American Football Coaches Association Coach of the Year, and the Walter Camp Football Foundation's 2010 Coach of the Year.