Enrolled House Resolution 6

Sponsored by COMMITTEE ON RULES

Whereas former Speakers of the Oregon House of Representatives have continuously answered the call of public service; and

Whereas these former Speakers have dutifully worked on behalf of their constituents; and

Whereas these former Speakers have honorably served the Oregon Legislative Assembly; and

Whereas these former Speakers have worked tirelessly on behalf of the people of Oregon in good times and bad; and

Whereas these former Speakers have authored key legislation that has made significant improvements for the State of Oregon; and

Whereas these former Speakers have provided Oregon with the leadership and vision to allow Oregon to develop the reputation of being forward thinking; and

Whereas these former Speakers have continued their faithful service to Oregon even after completing their tenures as Speaker; now, therefore,

Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Oregon:

That we, the members of the House of Representatives of the Seventy-fifth Legislative Assembly, express our gratitude to the former Speakers of the Oregon House of Representatives for their years of service, many achievements and continued contributions to the betterment of the State of Oregon.

Adopted by House May 14, 2009

Ramona J. Kenady, Chief Clerk of House

Dave Hunt, Speaker of House