Enrolled

House Concurrent Resolution 6

Sponsored by Representative NOLAN, Senator BURDICK; Representative SHIELDS, Senator BROWN

Whereas the Murrayhill Little League All Stars, featuring the most exceptional middle-schoolage baseball players from the Beaverton and Tigard area, were undefeated in the District 4 Regional championship, outscoring teams from the Beaverton area, Raleigh Hills, Cedar Mill and Forest Grove by a combined score of 50 to 9; and

Whereas after defeating Pendleton in the state finals, the Murrayhill Little League All Stars became the first team to win four consecutive state baseball championships; and

Whereas the Murrayhill Little League All Stars went undefeated in the Northwest Regional championships, outscoring the state champion teams from Idaho, Alaska, Montana and Wyoming by a combined score of 36 to 6; and

Whereas by winning the Northwest Regional championships, the Murrayhill Little League All Stars became the first Little League team from Oregon since 1958 to earn a berth in the Little League World Series held each summer in Williamsport, Pennsylvania; and

Whereas the Murrayhill Little League All Stars, rallying from a first round loss, earned consecutive victories over teams representing the Southwest, Midwest and Great Lakes regions, before falling short in the United States title game against the Southeast's representative from Columbus, Georgia; and

Whereas the Murrayhill Little League All Stars ended their dream season by finishing in a third-place tie in the Little League World Series; and

Whereas with the support and sacrifice of their parents and under the direction of Manager Jeff Keller and Coach Ron Pool, the Murrayhill Little League All Stars, composed of Sam Albert, Devon DeJardin, Bryan Domogalla, Jace Fry, Derek Keller, Perry Lampman, Toma Matisoff, Trevor Nix, Austin Perry, Corey Pool, Alec Powell and Miguel Rivera, displayed great defense, hustle, good pitching and timely hitting that gave Oregonians a reason to cheer for them; now, therefore,

Be It Resolved by the Legislative Assembly of the State of Oregon:

That we, the members of the Seventy-fourth Legislative Assembly, commend the outstanding athletic and community achievement of the 2006 Murrayhill Little League All Stars.

	Adopted by House May 25, 2007
	Chief Clerk of House
-	Speaker of House
	Adopted by Senate June 11, 2007
	President of Senate